Skip to main content

Navigating the User Drop-down Menu and Profile

Distributor guide to the Encompass user drop-down menu and My Profile: update contact info, date/time and language, session companies and locations, reset password, switch sites, log out. v23.01+.

B
Written by Bailey Naas-Thornton

Minimum Version Required: 23.01

Pre-Conditions

Not every menu item is visible to every user. Certain menu items are only displayed with permissions assigned at the role or user level, such as Dashboard Edit and Shared Dashboard Edit

Steps

How to navigate the User Menu and My Profile
​
​
​

1. Click on the User Menu that shows your Name and ‘@ Site Name’ from anywhere in Encompass
​
2. In the menu provided, click to select a dashboard or action. Items include:
​
​

a. My Profile - A personal dashboard with tools for updating your User settings
​
​

  • The left side panel - displays connection status for accounts including email and mobile verification status, third-party accounts that are linked, and the password reset tool
    ​
    ​

  • Global Authentication Information - This allows a User to configure their Date & Time settings, preferred method of communication, and language. Changes made here are applied to the User’s linked accounts and all sites they access
    ​
    ​

  • Session Information - Adjusting the Companies and Locations in this section will filter the data that can be accessed during the login session. As a default, all companies and locations will be selected. The Release Cycle setting allows users to decide when they will update to new Minor versions of Encompass. The options are Daily and Weekly.
    ​
    ​

  • User Information - The User’s contact information can be updated here and will update on the User record. If the necessary permissions are not held by the User for editing a User then a change request will be submitted for approval
    ​
    ​

  • Reset Password button & tab - The reset password button allows a User to update their password from within the system. Changing the User’s password will change the password for all devices and sites connected to the User
    ​
    ​

  • Edit Pencil in User Photo - Update User Photo

b. Switch Site - Selecting Switch Site allows a User to navigate across their linked Encompass sites without having to logout and back in each time
​
c. Log Out - used to log a user out from the Encompass site

Did this answer your question?