Minimum Version Required: 23.01
Pre-Conditions
Requires the PermissionEdit permission
Steps
Clone Permissions is a tool that allows the user to copy the permission structures of another user in the system, so they can see/experience the same thing they are seeing.
Note: Clone Permissions requires the PermissionEdit permission, which is typically only given to system administrators
To clone permissions:
Navigate to the "My Profile" (in the bottom left corner of the menu, on any page)
Click the Clone Permissions tab
Select the user to clone
Click the Clone Permissions button
After cloning a user, user must sign out, and sign back into the system to reset the permissions to their normal state.