Skip to main content

My Profile

Encompass user guide to My Profile: verify email/phone, reset password, manage trusted devices, and set time zone, date format, language, release cycle and company/location filters. Requires v23.01+.

B
Written by Bailey Naas-Thornton

Minimum Version Required: 23.01

Steps

My Profile is available to all users to allow them to set many personal system configuration options

Sections:

Authentication (left side)

  • Email Verified: will display if the system has verified that you are the owner of the email address attached to this account. Click the 'verify' link if not yet verified, and an email will be sent to you.

  • Mobile Verified: will display if the system has verified that you are the owner of the mobile phone number attached to this account. Click the 'verify' link if not yet verified, and a text message will be sent to you.

  • Reset Password: will reset your own password to a new value

  • Trusted Devices: For systems with MFA enabled, this button will bring up a list of devices where you have trusted the device for 30 days. You can manually remove trusted devices from the dialog.

  • OAuth connections (if enabled): If your administrator has setup OAuth (aka: Sign in with Google, Sign in with Microsoft, etc...) then the options to connect your 3rd party account to your Encompass account will display here

Global Authentication Information

These settings apply to ALL Encompass systems accessed by this user.

  • Time zone: Controls which time zone all of the date/time values in the system are displayed in

  • Date display format: Controls how the dates throughout Encompass are displayed

  • Time display format: Controls how the times throughout Encompass are displayed

  • Preferred Support Communication method (see related Help Resource): Controls the default communication method when interacting with Support

  • Language: Controls the system language

Session Information

These settings only apply to the local system you are currently on.

  • Release Cycle: Controls if you are on the nightly (A) or weekly (B) release of code. Changing this is a convenient way to toggle between code versions in case of a recent issue in a code release from Encompass.

  • Companies: Filters the entire system to only display information for the selected Companies

  • Locations: Filters the entire system to only display information for the selected Locations

User Information

This is static information for the local system. You can update the following information from this section:

  • Full Name - This is the name on your user account on the current site. If updated from your primary site, this will also update the name on your global authentication.

  • Username - This is the username associated with your account. It can be used to log into the current site. Updating username does not retroactively update field audits or table fields that store user name. If you are an employee of this site, please ensure your site administrator is aware if you plan to change this field.

  • Email - This is the email that links your user to your global authentication and can be used to log into any Encompass site you have access to.
    ​
    ​
    *Attention* Changing your email will impact your Global Authentication. Please contact your site administrator before making any changes to your email if you are not on your primary site or your email is currently blank.

If you do not have permission to set this yourself, a Change Request will be submitted on your behalf when you save any changes made. (see related Help Resource)
​
​

Did this answer your question?