Skip to main content

Generate, Create, and Edit Plans

Distributor steps for generating route-based plans in Plan Optimizer and manually creating or editing Plans for sales or delivery reps in Encompass. Needs a user with a route set up and v22.11+.

B
Written by Bailey Naas-Thornton

Minimum Version Required: 22.11

Pre-Conditions

The following workflow assumes you already have a User with a Route (with stops) set up

Steps

How to Generate a Plan
​
​

1. Using Universal search, navigate to the Plan Optimizer dashboard

2. Click the Generate Plans button
​
​

3. Use the filter options to search for a route to generate a plan from


4. Click Show to see Routes that match the filter criteria
​
​

5. Use the checkboxes to the left of each route record to select the plan(s) you want to generate
​
​

6. Click the Generate or Generate Plans button
​
​

7. The selected routes have Plans generated. Plans are displayed in the Plans table as well as Plan Optimizer after filtering is applied

How to create and edit a Plan
​
​

1. Using Universal search, navigate to the Plans table
​
​

2. Click the Add Plans button
​
​

3. Enter values to the User and Date fields (required)
​
​

4. Fill out optional fields as needed and click the Add Record button

5. Select the ✎ icon next to each plan record to edit Plan details

6. Click Save Changes

Fields And Definitions

  • Activity - Type of event that occurs during that route
    ​

  • Example Activity: Pre-sell 2 days in advance
    ​
    ​

  • User - The assigned Sales or Delivery representative for the route
    ​
    ​

  • Route - Collection of customer stops that a sales or delivery rep completes

Best Practices

  • A user can only have one plan per day. Double check that a user doesn’t already have a plan for that day. If a user already has a plan for that day, the two plans are merged. Merged plans cannot be unmerged
    ​
    ​

  • Plans are usually generated 7 days in advance. Any changes made during that time require the plans to be deleted and re-generated to show changes.The scheduled task ‘Build Scheduled Routes’ must be run to generate plans for same day use
    ​
    ​

  • Changing the User on a LoadSheet would merge Plans, but changing a User on a Route would not merge Plans

Did this answer your question?