Minimum Version Required: 23.01
Steps
What Are Allocated Products?
A Product can be Over Allocated if the Product Allocation was created after the Product was pre-sold.
A product can also be Over Allocated if a 'Zero Allocation' is made, which allocates 0 products for everyone, after the Product was pre-sold. All existing orders will show as Over Allocated.
Managing Over Allocated Products
1. Using Universal Search, navigate to the Over Allocated Products Link.
2. Apply filters to track Over Allocated goods for specific Locations, Products, and date ranges then click the Save & Refresh button.
3. Over Allocated Products will be displayed based on the selected filters. Select a specific product to view more information.
Here you can modify the Invoice by switching from Purch to Backorder. Click Save & Refresh to save the changes.
Do nothing and the Over Allocation will be ignored and the Product will be sold as originally invoiced.
If the order has already been palletized it cannot be backordered. The order must be un-palleetized first before it can be moved to backorder.
4. Alternatively, click the Invoice All or Backorder All button to invoice or backorder the selected product for all Over Allocated Customers then click the Save & Refresh button to apply changes.
Best Practices
Products in the Pre-Order status are excluded from Over Allocated Products.